You are here:

Annual Meeting 2018

The Annual Meeting of Shareholders of Freightways Limited (Freightways) was held in the Rutherford Room, Alexandra Park, Greenlane Road West, Epsom, Auckland, on Thursday, 25 October 2018 at 10.00 am.

Shareholders were asked to vote on five resolutions. All resolutions were decided by poll:

  1. That Abby Foote be elected as a Director of Freightways.
  2. That Andrea Staines be elected as a Director of Freightways.
  3. That Peter Kean be re-elected as a Director of Freightways.
  4. That the total quantum of annual Directors’ fees be increased by $92,400 from an aggregate of $570,500 to an aggregate of $662,900 to allow for an additional non-executive Director, such aggregate amount to be divided amongst the Directors as they deem appropriate.
  5. That the Directors are authorised to fix the Auditors’ remuneration.